Credits for Instructional Design and Development

This website was developed initially in 2002 by the Instructional Systems Technology Department in the School of Education at Indiana University Bloomington to offer students a chance to learn to recognize plagiarism. See history and changes.

Current Tutorial: 2016-present (see improvements)

  • Content Design: Theodore Frick, Cesur Dagli, Kyungbin Kwon

  • Certification Tests: Cesur Dagli, Andrew Barrett, Theodore Frick

  • Instructional Design and Web Production: Theodore Frick, Cesur Dagli

  • Video Cases on Committing and Avoiding Plagiarism:
    • Design of Video Cases: Kei Tomita, Eulho Jung, Cesur Dagli, Theodore Frick
    • Video Camera Operators: Theodore Frick, Cesur Dagli, Kyungbin Kwon
    • Video Editing: Cesur Dagli
    • Instructors and Students: see volunteers (photos by Theodore Frick)
  • Video Demonstrations of Plagiarism when Writing a Paper and How to Fix It:
    • Design and Narration: Theodore Frick
    • Video Editing: Cesur Dagli
  • Software Engineering: Theodore Frick, Rodney Myers

  • Closed Captioning: Tomas Gregg, Indiana University UITS Assistive Technology and Accessibility Centers

  • Formative Evaluation and Usability Testing: Kyungbin Kwon, Cesur Dagli, Carol Watson, Kei Tomita

  • Expert Review: M. David Merrill, Judith Brophy

  • Interaction Analytics: Rod Myers

Legacy Tutorial: 2002-2014 (no longer available)

  • Content Design: Theodore Frick, Elizabeth Boling

  • Instructional Design, Web Production, Formative Evaluation, and Usability Testing: Meltem Albayrak-Karahan, Joseph Defazio, Noriko Matsumura, Theodore Frick

  • Certification Test Design and Software Engineering: Theodore Frick, Andrew Barrett, Cesur Dagli

Improvements to both New and Legacy Tutorials and Tests (2013 - 2022):

Next: Volunteers for Video Cases